Mitarbeiter

Being better requires tireless, daily commitment, solid expertise, and of course a staff with a passion for PR and social media.

People are PR-COM’s cornerstone, and we value a healthy work-life balance and opportunities for personal development. We offer a wide range of training programs while also providing many opportunities for personal social interaction. We want our staff to feel completely at home.

And they clearly do: our personnel turnover rate is probably a record low for PR agencies.

 

Alain Blaes

Alain Blaes

Managing Director

After several stages as an editor and editor-in-chief of IT publications and a freelancer for daily as well as business papers, Alain founded PR-COM in 1990. Besides company management, he focuses on strategic communication.

Hanna Greve

Account Director

As a graduate communications scientist, Hanna has been with PR-COM since 2007, since 2010 as a team leader. Today as an Account Director, she and her team support international clients and advise them in all areas of PR. Her responsibilities include consulting, conceptual design and implementation of communication strategies as well as media training courses.

Sandra Hofer

Sandra Hofer

Account Director

Sandra has been working in IT PR since 2005. In 2007, she came to PR-COM, where she held several consulting positions. Today, as an Account Director, she and her team are responsible for the development and successful implementation of communication strategies for a number of key accounts.

Eva Kia-Wernard

Eva Kia-Wernard

Account Director

As an Account Director and team leader, Eva is responsible for the PR activities of her clients. She has been with PR-COM since 2000, since 2004 as an Account Director and team leader. Also included in her tasks is strategic consulting for clients in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

Markus Schaupp

Markus Schaupp

Account Director

At PR-COM since 2007, Markus has been involved in all levels of consultancy. As an Account Director today, he is responsible with his team for the development and successful implementation of the communication strategies of diverse key accounts.

Markus Schaupp

Wolfgang Cabolet

Senior Editor

Wolfgang has more than 20 years of experience in IT and telecommunications, both on the corporate and agency sides. He joined PR-COM in 2008 as a member of the editorial team.

Markus Schaupp

Jürgen Wasem-Gutensohn

Senior Editor

At the beginning of his career, Jürgen worked for an IT vendor. Next, he spent ten years as an IT journalist working for various IT publications. In 1997, he joined PR-COM where he provides editorial support for a number of IT and telecommunications customers.

Christina Achtert

Account Manager

As account manager Christina coordinates and implements PR projects for international customers. Among her focus topics are IT security, cloud, open source and CMS. Furthermore, she also has experiences in consumer and lifestyle PR.

Sabine Felber

Account Manager

Since 2005, Sabine has been working in IT PR. As Account Manager she has been part of the PR-COM team since 2007. The BAW PR Specialist took care of international clients with focus on B2C and B2B Hardware and worked on several topics such as consumer IT, IT security or open source. Today she is responsible for clients in IT services and B2B e-commerce, which she supports on a conceputal, counselling and operative basis.

Andrea Groß

Junior Account Manager

After her traineeship at a PR agency focussing on manufacturing Andrea joined PR-COM to serve clients from various sectors. As a Junior Account Manager since 2016 she concentrates on her key subjects including CRM, IT Security, developer topics, Big Data and Business Intelligence as well as Manufacturing.

Kathleen Hahn

Account Manager

Kathleen has been with PR-COM since 2012, first as a Junior Account Manager and then as Account Manager. Her tasks include planning, conception and successful implementation of PR projects and campaigns, as well as the consulting of her international clients. Her main topics are open source, cloud, IT security and ERP.

Markus Schaupp

Nadine Heske

Account Manager

Nadine joined PR-COM in 2010 as a trainee, then worked her way up from Junior Account Manager to Account Manager. Besides the planning and execution of PR projects, she is also responsible for product reviews.

Markus Schaupp

Denise Holst-Pieper

Account Manager

After working in Sales, Denise switched to public relations. She started at PR-COM as a Junior Account Manager. Since 2003, she has been advising clients as an Account Manager. She focuses on the topics e-commerce, web hosting, as well as hardware and software.

Melanie Meier

Junior Account Manager

Melanie started her career at PR-COM as a trainee in 2014. Now, as Junior Account Manager, she supports and manages especially accounts on IT security and IT consulting. Apart from topics on mission critical systems and encryption technologies, she mainly focusses on business intelligence and the digital transformation. Besides IT and telecommunications, her key industries are energy, finance, transport and the public sector.

Barbara Schön

Account Manager

Barbara joined PR-COM in 2008 as a trainee and is now an Account Manager responsible for strategic consulting, planning, coordination and execution of numerous PR projects. Her specialties are retail, hosting as well as hardware and software.

Anna von Krockow

Account Manager

In her role as Account Manager Anna is responsible for the planning, coordination and execution of PR activities of international customers. She joined PR-COM in 2007. Anna focuses on software, security and enterprise topics, moreover, she also has several years of experience in consumer and lifestyle PR.

Markus Schaupp

Stephanie Wittmann

Account Manager

As an Account Manager, Stephanie is focusing on the planning and implementation of various PR activities, particularly in client solutions as well as the reviews management in Germany and Switzerland. Thus she specializes in hardware for private as well as business users.

Mitarbeiter

Besser zu sein erfordert jeden Tag Engagement, fundierte Expertise und natürlich auch Mitarbeiter mit viel Leidenschaft für PR und Social Media.

Mitarbeiter sind für PR-COM das A & O. Work-Life-Balance und persönliche Entfaltung jedes Einzelnen schreiben wir groß. Wir offerieren umfangreiche Ausbildungsprogramme, bieten gleichzeitig aber auch viele Möglichkeiten des privaten Zusammenseins. Unsere Mitarbeiter sollen sich bei uns uneingeschränkt wohlfühlen.

Und das tun sie ganz offenbar auch: die Personal-Fluktutationsrate ist, zumal für eine PR-Agentur, rekordverdächtig niedrig.​

Nachfolgend stellen wir einige PR-COMler vor.

 

Alain Blaes

Geschäftsführer

Nach verschiedenen Stationen als Redakteur und Chefredakteur in IT-Medien und als Freier Journalist für die Tages- und Wirtschaftspresse hat Alain PR-COM 1990 gegründet. Neben der Unternehmensführung konzentriert er sich heute auf die strategische Kommunikationsberatung.

Hanna Greve

Account Director

Als studierte Kommunikationswissenschaftlerin ist Hanna seit 2007 bei PR-COM und seit 2010 als Teamleiterin tätig. Heute betreut sie als Account Director zusammen mit ihrem Team internationale Kunden in allen Bereichen der PR. Ihre Aufgaben umfassen die Beratung, Konzeption und Umsetzung von Kommunikationsstrategien sowie die Durchführung von Medientrainings.

Sandra Hofer

Sandra Hofer

Account Director

Seit 2005 ist Sandra in der ITK-PR tätig. Im Jahr 2007 wechselte sie zu PR-COM, wo sie unterschiedliche Berater-Positionen begleitete. Als Account Director kümmert sie sich heute mit ihrem Team um die Entwicklung und erfolgreiche Umsetzung von Kommunikationsstrategien verschiedener Key Accounts.

Eva Kia-Wernard

Eva Kia-Wernard

Account Director

Als Account Director und Teamleiterin ist Eva für die PR-Aktivitäten ihrer Kunden verantwortlich. Sie ist seit 2000 bei PR-COM tätig und seit 2004 Account Director und Teamleiterin. Neben der Teamleitung umfassen ihre Aufgaben die strategische Beratung und Planung ihrer Kunden in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz.

Markus Schaupp

Markus Schaupp

Account Director

Seit 2007 bei PR-COM beschäftigt hat Markus alle Berater-Positionen bekleidet. Als Account Director kümmert er sich heute mit seinem Team um die Entwicklung und erfolgreiche Umsetzung von Kommunikationsstrategien verschiedener Key Accounts.

Markus Schaupp

Wolfgang Cabolet

Leitender Redakteur

Wolfgang kann auf mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen IT und Telekommunikation zurückblicken. Seit 2008 gehört er dem Redaktionsteam von PR-COM an.

Markus Schaupp

Jürgen Wasem-Gutensohn

Leitender Redakteur

Nach dem Studium hat Jürgen einige Zeit bei einem IT-Hersteller gearbeitet und war im Anschluss daran zehn Jahre als Fachjournalist bei verschiedenen IT-Publikationen tätig. Seit 1997 betreut er bei PR-COM redaktionell eine Vielzahl von Kunden aus der IT- und TK-Branche.

Christina Achtert

Account Manager

Für ihre internationalen Kunden ist Christina als Account Manager für die Planung, Koordination und Umsetzung von PR-Projekten zuständig. Zu ihren Schwerpunkten zählen die Bereiche IT-Security, Cloud, Open Source und CMS. Darüber hinaus verfügt sie über Erfahrungen in der Consumer- und Lifestyle-PR.

Sabine Felber

Account Manager

Seit 2005 ist Sabine in der IT-PR zuhause. Bei PR-COM ist sie seit 2007 als Account Manager tätig. Die BAW-PR-Fachwirtin betreute internationale Kunden mit Fokus auf B2C- und B2B-Hardware und deckte im Laufe der Zeit verschiedenste Themen von Consumer-IT über IT-Security bis hin zu Open Source ab. Aktuell betreut sie Kunden aus dem B2B-Umfeld mit Fokus auf IT-Dienstleistungen und E-Commerce, für die sie beratend, konzeptionell und operativ zuständig ist.

Andrea Groß

Junior Account Manager

Nach ihrem Volontariat bei einer PR-Agentur mit Fokus auf Industrie betreut Andrea bei PR-COM seit 2016 als Junior Account Manager Kunden aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen. Zu ihren Schwerpunkten gehören CRM, IT-Security, Entwicklerthemen, Big Data und Business Intelligence sowie der Manufacturing-Bereich. 

Kathleen Hahn

Account Manager

Kathleen ist seit 2012 bei PR-COM, zuerst als Junior Account Manager und schließlich als Account Manager. Ihre Aufgaben umfassen sowohl die Planung, Konzeption und erfolgreiche Umsetzung von PR-Projekten und -Kampagnen als auch die Beratung ihrer internationalen Kunden. Thematische Schwerpunkte sind Open Source, Cloud, IT-Security und ERP.

Markus Schaupp

Nadine Heske

Account Manager

Nadine durchlief zunächst ein Volontariat bei PR-COM und bekleidete anschließend die Position eines Junior Account Manager und schließlich Account Manager. Seit 2010 betreut sie, neben der Planung und Durchführung von PR-Aktivitäten, auch das Testgeräte-Handling ihrer Kunden in Deutschland und der Schweiz. 

Markus Schaupp

Denise Holst-Pieper

Account Manager

Nach beruflichen Stationen im Vertrieb wechselte Denise im Jahr 2000 auf die PR-Seite. Bei PR-COM startete sie als Junior Account Manager, seit 2003 betreut sie ihre Kunden als Account Manager. Zu Ihren Schwerpunkten zählen E-Commerce, Webhosting sowie Hard- und Software-Themen.

Melanie Meier

Junior Account Manager

Nach Ihrem Start als Volontärin im Jahr 2014 betreut Melanie inzwischen als Junior Account Manager insbesondere Kunden aus den Bereichen IT-Security und IT-Consulting. Zu Ihren Schwerpunkten zählen unter anderem Kritische Infrastrukturen, Verschlüsselungstechnologien, Business Intelligence und die Digitale Transformation. Ihre Key-Branchen sind, neben IT und Telekommunikation, Energie, Finanzen, Transport und der Public-Sektor.

Barbara Schön

Account Manager

Barbara startete 2008 als Volontärin bei PR-COM und ist heute als Account Manager für die strategische Beratung ihrer Kunden sowie die Planung, Koordination und Umsetzung verschiedenster PR-Projekte zuständig. Zu Ihren Schwerpunkten zählen Retail, Hosting sowie Hard- und Software-Themen.

Anna von Krockow

Account Manager

Anna ist als Account Manager für die Planung, Koordination und Umsetzung von PR-Maßnahmen internationaler Kunden zuständig. Sie ist seit 2007 bei PR-COM. Ihre Schwerpunkte umfassen Software-, Security- und Enterprise-Themen, darüber hinaus bringt sie auch Erfahrungen aus dem Consumer- und Lifestyle-Umfeld mit.

Markus Schaupp

Stephanie Wittmann

Account Manager

Als Account Manager bei PR-COM kümmert sich Stephanie um die Planung und Durchführung von PR-Aktivitäten im Bereich Client Solutions, sprich alles rund um Endgeräte für Privat- und Businessanwender in Deutschland und der Schweiz. Auch das Testgeräte-Management fällt in ihren Aufgabenbereich.