Pressezentrum

  • Youtube
  • LinkedIn

Veridos is a world-leading provider of integrated identity solutions. Governments and public authorities in more than 100 countries trust the company’s uniquely comprehensive product portfolio. The company creates end-to-end solutions and services perfectly tailored to meet every government identity need. These range from paper to security printing, electrical chip components, enrollment, identity management systems, personalization and issuance, mobile ID solutions, and border control solutions including eGates. Governments can acquire best-in-class passports, ID cards, driver’s licenses, and more, or even the facilities to manufacture their own.

Learn more about Veridos at www.veridos.com.

Veridos

News

  • München,
    23.10.2019

    Munich, October 23, 2019 - Veridos, a global provider of integrated identity solutions, will present SwipeUp ID for the first time at SecurityPrinters in Copenhagen. The innovative solution uses the capacitive displays of smartphones to verify identity documents quickly and securely.

    A hidden metallic element serves as a basis: the newly-developed electronic technology is printed on the document and contains an identity-specific coding. Once the SwipeUp ID app has been opened, users can simply place the document on the smartphone's capacitive display and swipe up with one finger, which will activate the new feature. This induces a unique signal that is analyzed by the app and can then confirm or reject the validity of the document within only a few seconds. This makes SwipeUp ID a smart-phone based second level security feature unlike any other.

  • Munich,
    16.10.2019

    Munich, October 16, 2019 – Veridos GmbH, the joint venture of the Giesecke+Devrient (G+D) security group and the Bundesdruckerei (German federal printing office), has appointed a new CEO. On November 1, Andreas Räschmeier will succeed Hans-Wolfgang Kunz, who is due to retire.

    Andreas Räschmeier, 52, has previously worked at the G+D group parent, where he held numerous senior and management positions. Most recently, he served as Global Vice President of G+D's Currency Technology group company. The graduate business engineer is bringing extensive expertise in security solutions to his new responsibilities at Veridos, a project partner in ID cards and identification projects worldwide.

Subscribe to Front page feed

Images

Pressezentrum

  • Youtube
  • LinkedIn

Veridos ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter für integrierte Identitätslösungen. Regierungen und Behörden in mehr als 100 Ländern setzen auf das einzigartige, umfangreiche Produktportfolio des Unternehmens. Veridos bietet Komplettlösungen und umfassende Dienstleistungen an, die perfekt auf die Identifikationsanforderungen des jeweiligen Kunden zugeschnitten werden. Das Angebot reicht von Papier über Sicherheitsdruck und Elektrochip-Komponenten, Datenerfassung, Identitätsmanagement-Systeme sowie Personalisierung und Ausgabe von Ausweisdokumenten bis hin zu Lösungen für mobile Ausweise und Grenzkontrollen, darunter auch eGates. Das Unternehmen bietet hochwertigste Ausweisdokumente, u. a. Reisepässe, Personalausweise und Führerscheine, an und sogar die Produktionsstätten, mit denen Regierungen diese selbst herstellen können.

Weitere Informationen zu Veridos finden Sie unter www.veridos.com.

Veridos

News

  • München,
    23.10.2019

    Berlin, 23. Oktober 2019 – Auf der SecurityPrinters in Kopenhagen zeigt Veridos, weltweiter Anbieter von integrierten Identitätslösungen, erstmals SwipeUp ID. Die innovative Lösung nutzt die kapazitiven Displays von Smartphones, um Identitätsdokumente schnell und sicher zu prüfen.

    Als Basis dient ein verstecktes metallisches Element, das auf dem Dokument aufgedruckt ist und eine identitätsspezifische Kodierung enthält. Nach dem Öffnen der SwipeUp ID-App reicht es, das Dokument auf das kapazitive Display des Smartphones zu legen und ein aufgedrucktes Muster mit dem Finger nachzuzeichnen. Damit wird ein einmaliges Signal induziert, das die App analysiert. Damit kann die Gültigkeit einer Identität innerhalb weniger Sekunden bestätigt oder zurückgewiesen werden.

  • München,
    16.10.2019

    Die Veridos GmbH, das Joint Venture des Sicherheitskonzerns Giesecke+Devrient (G+D) und der Bundesdruckerei, hat einen neuen CEO. Andreas Räschmeier übernimmt  zum 1. November die Position von Hans-Wolfgang Kunz, der in den Ruhestand geht.

    Andreas Räschmeier, 52, kommt vom Mutterkonzern G+D, wo er seit 2007 zahlreiche Führungs- und Managementpositionen bekleidete. Zuletzt fungierte er dort als Global Vice President der Konzerngesellschaft Currency Technology. Für seine neue Aufgabe bei der Veridos, die weltweit Ausweis- und Identifizierungsprojekte umsetzt, bringt der diplomierte Wirtschaftsingenieur eine umfangreiche Expertise für Sicherheitslösungen mit.

Newsfeed der Startseite abonnieren

Bilder